Tata Harrier facelift variants explained

    Harrier facelift gets 4 core trims – Smart, Pure, Adventure and Fearless.

    Published On Oct 09, 2023 01:36:00 PM


    Tata Harrier facelift variants

    Hot on the heels of launching the Nexon and Nexon.ev facelifts, Tata Motors has now unveiled the facelifts for the Harrier and Safari SUVs. Like before, the Harrier facelift comes only with a diesel engine that is either mated to a 6-speed manual or a 6-speed automatic. Like the Nexon facelift, the updated Harrier also gets four core trims – Smart, Pure, Adventure and Fearless. Over and above these, it also gets optional packages bundled with several features with a ‘+’ or ‘A’ suffixes. 

    Tata Harrier facelift variants explained

    The Harrier facelift gets a 2.0-litre diesel engine that produces 170hp and 350Nm of torque. While all variants get the option of the 6-speed manual gearbox, the 6-speed automatic gearbox is only available from the Adventure+ variant onwards. 

    Here’s what you get in each trim:

    Tata Harrier Smart (O)

    Engine: 2.0-litre diesel 6MT

    • LED headlights and tail lights
    • LED daytime running lights
    • 17-inch alloy wheels
    • 6 Airbags
    • TPMS
    • ESP
    • ABS with EBD
    • 3 Point seat belts with reminders for all seats

    Tata Harrier Pure (O)

    Engine: 2.0-litre diesel 6MT

    In addition to Smart (O), it gets

    • 10.25-inch infotainment touchscreen
    • 10.25-inch digital intofainment cluster
    • Wireless Android Auto, Apple CarPlay
    • 6 speakers
    • Reverse camera
    • Steering mounted controls
    • Rear washer and wiper

    Tata Harrier Adventure

    Engine: 2.0-litre diesel 6MT

    In addition to Pure (O), it gets

    • 17-inch diamond-cut alloy wheels
    • Keyless go
    • Terrain response modes – Normal, Rough, Wet
    • Driving modes – Eco, City, Sport
    • Cruise control
    • Rear window sunshades
    • Height-adjustable driver’s seat
    • Rear defogger
    • Front armrest with cooled storage
    • Ambient lighting

    Tata Harrier Adventure+

    Engine: 2.0-litre diesel 6MT/ 2.0-litre diesel 6AT

    In addition to Adventure, it gets

    • Panoramic sunroof
    • 360-degree camera
    • 18-inch alloy wheels
    • Electronic parking brake
    • Wireless charger
    • Front parking sensors
    • Automatic headlights
    • Automatic wipers
    • Air purifier
    • All wheel disc brakes
    • Paddle shifter (AT only)

    Tata Harrier Adventure+ A

    Engine: 2.0-litre diesel 6MT/ 2.0-litre diesel 6AT

    In addition to Adventure+, it gets

    • ADAS
    • ESP with driver doze-off feature

    Tata Harrier Fearless

    Engine: 2.0-litre diesel 6MT/ 2.0-litre diesel 6AT

    In addition to Adventure+, it gets

    • 12.3-inch infotainment touchscreen
    • Dual-zone climate control
    • Powered driver’s seat with ventilation, memory and welcome function
    • Powered front passenger’s seat with ventilation
    • Animated front and rear LED DRLs
    • Airline-like headrests for the second row
    • JBL-tuned 9 speaker system
    • Hill descent control
    • ESP with driver doze off feature
    • LED fog lamps with cornering function

    Tata Harrier Fearless+

    Engine: 2.0-litre diesel 6MT/ 2.0-litre diesel 6AT

    In addition to Fearless, it gets

    • 7 airbags
    • ADAS
    • Powered tailgate
    • Connected car tech
    • JBL-tuned 10 speaker system
    • Emergency and breakdown call assist

    Tata Harrier facelift safety features

    Tata Motors is offering its many safety features as standard across all variants of the Hector facelift. These include six airbags, hill hold control, traction control, rollover mitigation, corner stability control, after impact braking, panic brake alert, perimetric alarm system, three-point seatbelts with reminders for all seats, ISOFIX and ABS with EBD. However, it is the Fearless+ trim that gets seven airbags – driver, co-driver, side, curtain and driver knee airbags. 

    Tata Harrier facelift Dark edition

    Unlike the Nexon facelift, Tata Motors is offering the Harrier facelift with a Dark edition right from the start. It is available on the Adventure+, Fearless and Fearless+ trims and gets 19-inch alloy wheels along with blacked-out exterior and interior bits. 

    Tata Harrier facelift rivals

    Prices for the Harrier facelift are expected to be revealed later this month. Upon launch, the Harrier facelift will continue to rival the 5-seat versions of the Mahindra XUV700, MG Hector and Jeep Compass

    Also see:

    Tata Nexon facelift price, variants explained

    Tata Nexon EV price, variants explained

    Copyright (c) Autocar India. All rights reserved.


    No comments yet. Be the first to comment.

    Ask Autocar Anything about Car and Bike Buying and Maintenance Advices
    Need an expert opinion on your car and bike related queries?
    Ask Now
    Poll of the month

    What do you think of Lewis Hamilton’s move to Ferrari?

    He’ll win his 8th F1 title with Ferrari



    He should have stayed with Mercedes



    No difference; Verstappen will still win the title



    Total Votes : 1287
    Sign up for our newsletter

    Get all the latest updates from the automobile universe