Volkswagen Ameo Cup 2018 registrations open

Volkswagen Ameo Cup 2018 registrations open

10th Jan 2018 4:26 pm

Drivers’ Selection round to be held on January 27-28, 2018, in Pune; registrations open till January 21.

Volkswagen Motorsport India has opened registrations for the 2018 season of its Ameo Cup series. Applicants will be put through a special Drivers’ Selection round that will be held at the IndiKarting Track in Kharadi, Pune, on January 27-28, 2018.

The format of the Volkswagen Ameo Cup 2018 will be the same as last year’s, with a grid of 20 equally prepared cars battling it out over 10 races scheduled across the year. The series will have rounds conducted at multiple racetracks in India, including the Madras Motor Race Track near Chennai, Kari Motor Speedway near Coimbatore and the Buddh International Circuit in Greater Noida.

Last year’s Ameo Cup title was won by Karminder Singh.

“Volkswagen Ameo Cup is a one of a kind professional track racing series for amateurs and aspiring racing drivers. Currently in its ninth year, Volkswagen has stayed committed in its efforts to promote Motorsport in India and will continue to do so going forward. The last eight years have seen remarkable progress in terms of infrastructure, development and technology, and this progress will help make the Volkswagen Ameo Cup 2018 a season to remember,” commented Sirish Vissa, Head of Volkswagen Motorsport India.

Those interested can fill the online registration form here. The last date to register is January 21, 2018.

Copyright (c) Autocar India. All rights reserved.

Tell us what you think.