Maruti Suzuki Rewards customer loyalty programme launched

Maruti Suzuki Rewards customer loyalty programme launched

24th Jun 2020 6:12 pm

The initiative awards customers for using the company’s products and services; points accrued can be utilised to avail benefits.


  • Customers are awarded points on the purchase of official products and services
  • Accrued points can be redeemed at any Maruti Suzuki dealership across the country
  • Existing AutoCard and MyNexa customers will be transitioned to the new Maruti Suzuki Rewards programme

Maruti Suzuki has introduced a new loyalty programme for its customers. Dubbed ‘Maruti Suzuki Rewards’, the scheme essentially encourages customers to utilise the complete gamut of products and services offered by the company by extending additional rewards and benefits.

How does the Maruti Suzuki Rewards programme work?

Points or benefits are offered on the purchase of an additional vehicle, Maruti Insurance and accessories. Availing vehicle service from an authorised dealer and customer referrals for vehicle purchases are some other ways to get more benefits.

The initiative has been extended to customers buying new passenger vehicles sold by the automaker from its Arena and Nexa chains, and also to buyers of pre-owned vehicles retailed via the company’s True Value network. 

Maruti is touting this as a digitally supported card-less programme with the customers being notified of all information and transaction alerts on their registered mobile numbers.

Interested owners of Maruti Suzuki vehicles can enrol in the new rewards programme by logging on to the official Maruti Suzuki or Nexa websites.

What are the benefits offered by the Maruti Suzuki Rewards programme?

The points accrued can be redeemed against vehicle service and purchase of accessories, genuine parts, extended warranty and insurance from Maruti. The company also allows customers to utilise the benefits for enrolling at its driving schools.

Interestingly, the automaker has introduced a tiered system for its rewards programme, wherein customers will be classified into four categories – member, silver, gold and platinum – depending on their transactions. Users in the higher categories will be able to avail special benefits. The company says that it will also be rewarding customers with ‘badges’ depending on their interaction with the brand, which will give them access to exclusive events and offers.  

What will happen to Maruti’s pre-existing customer loyalty schemes?

Maruti Suzuki has been offering customer loyalty programmes for some time now through its AutoCard and MyNexa schemes. These two programmes are being folded into the Maruti Suzuki Rewards initiative with pre-existing customers being transitioned to the latest rewards programme.

The country's largest automaker currently retails ten models - including the Alto, S-Presso, Celerio, Celerio X, WagonR, Swift, Dzire, Vitara Brezza, Ertiga and the Eeco - through its Arena sales channel. The brand's premium Nexa dealership network is home to the Ignis, Baleno, Ciaz, XL6 and the S-Cross that will soon be updated with a 1.5-litre petrol engine. Maruti is also working on a facelift for the popular Swift hatchback, which will bring minor cosmetic tweaks as well as a more powerful, 90hp petrol engine

Also see:

Maruti Suzuki introduces new finance schemes

Copyright (c) Autocar India. All rights reserved.

Tell us what you think.