TVS Ladies One Make Championship registrations open

TVS Ladies One Make Championship registrations open

29th Jan 2019 4:03 pm

Selection rounds for the fourth edition of the championship will be held in Mumbai and Bengaluru.

TVS Racing is inviting applications for the 2019 edition of the Ladies One Make Championship. The event will take place over five rounds where the selected participants will compete against each other on Apache RTR 200 4V motorcycles.

For this year’s championship, the first round of selections will be held at Meco Kartopia in Hennur, Bengaluru, on February 9 and at Ajmera IndiKarting in Wadala, Mumbai, on February 23. The sessions include a full day of training, prior to the selection, under notable TVS Racing riders Harry Sylvester, K Jagan Kumar, KY Ahamed and Aishwarya Pissay.

The top 15 riders from each city will be selected based on their lap timings, physical fitness and racing abilities. The shortlisted riders will then make their way to the Madras Motor Race Track (MMRT) in Chennai on May 4, where 15 riders will be selected for the championship. The final 15 riders will also be coached by the TVS Racing riders before the National Championship starts in June 2019.

Interested racers will be required to pay a registration fee of Rs 1,000. TVS also has a limited number of race suits available, making it even easier for a lot of interested women to participate. However, applicants will have to use their own gloves, boots, and ECE and DOT rated, full-faced, double D-ring helmets during the course of the selection and championship.

TVS’ One Make Championship in India is one of the most affordable entries into racing in the country, making it a great platform for someone who is looking to enter the sport.

To register, fill out the form here.

Copyright (c) Autocar India. All rights reserved.

Tell us what you think.