Sherco TVS announces rider squad for Dakar 2018

Sherco TVS announces rider squad for Dakar 2018

31st Oct 2017 2:46 pm

Factory team to participate for fourth consecutive year; aims for a top-10 finish.

Sherco TVS factory team has announced its three-rider squad for Dakar 2018 – Joan Pedrero of Spain, Adrien Metge from France, and Aravind KP from India.

Joan Pedrero is a Dakar veteran and this will be his 10th edition of the rally, while it will be the third for Adrien Metge and the second one for Aravind.

This is the fourth consecutive year that TVS will be participating in the Dakar rally and they are aiming for a top-10 finish this time. In its 40th edition, the Dakar Rally is one of the most gruelling rally-raid events and will see riders cover 9,000km across three countries, beginning in Peru, passing through Bolivia and concluding in Argentina. The Sherco TVS rally team has already participated in the PanAfrica Rally, the Merzouga Rally and the OiLibya Rally of Morocco, in preparation for Dakar.

“TVS was the first Indian manufacturer to participate at Dakar and this year we have stepped up our participation in, and preparation for, international rally raids. Races such as PanAfrica Rally, Merzouga Rally and OiLibya Rally have helped get more exposure, thus helping us improve our readiness for Dakar. We are aiming for a top-10 finish at the Dakar 2018,” said Arun Siddharth, vice president marketing, premium two-wheelers, international business and TVS Racing.

Copyright (c) Autocar India. All rights reserved.

Tell us what you think.