TVS win 2021 Indian National Rally Championship

    The team took a clean sweep in the championship, winning in all the categories.

    Published On Dec 22, 2021 10:49:00 AM


    TVS Racing have won the 2021 Indian National Rally Championship (two-wheeler) title in dominant fashion at the final round in Nashik. Just like last year, the squad has won the championship in all categories.

    • Abdul Wahid Tanveer wins overall 2021 INRC title
    • Samuel Jacob wins in Group B 260cc class
    • Aishwarya Pissay wins fifth national title in a row

    Abdul Wahid Tanveer takes overall honours

    Abdul Wahid Tanveer finished the sixth and final round in second place overall. But this was enough for him to seal the overall title and also take victory in the Group A 450cc category. He competed this season astride a TVS RTR450.

    TVS take clean sweep

    It didn’t stop there as TVS truly dominated proceedings. Samuel Jacob won the championship in the Group B 260cc class for the second year in a row, riding an Apache RTR200. He enjoyed a dominant run this season, with five wins in six rounds.

    Aishwarya Pissay took six straight wins to take home the Ladies class title. This is her fifth national title in a row and she also competed on an Apache RTR200.

    Lastly, Karthik Naidu clinched his maiden title, winning in the scooter class with an Ntorq 125. He won the title by a margin of just 11sec, with the title coming down to the last loop of the rally.

    “It has been an incredible season for the TVS Racing team at the 2021 INRC. I am thrilled with the performance of all the TVS Racing riders, and their hard work and dedication have paid off,” said B Selvaraj, team manager, TVS Racing.

    “I would like to thank all the TVS Racing team crew for their relentless work and immense efforts in keeping the motorcycles and scooters at its best form,” he added.

    Also see:

    Balu, Ghorpade win in MRF National Car Racing Championship Round 2

    Copyright (c) Autocar India. All rights reserved.


    B David - 879 days ago

    Congratulations to TVS Racing. TVS won all the four classes it participated. There are other 5 National champions in other classes. Congratulations to them also. Unfortunately, the organisers or the Federation does not put out this information and PRIVATEERS always suffer Media Bias. Fortunately, we have some good reporters like Unnatee who somehow squeeze in and get some space for the bikers, who fade away before INRC cars. Glad GodSpeed is conducting 2w INRC and is one of the few who finished the season 2021 without any hiccups.

    Ask Autocar Anything about Car and Bike Buying and Maintenance Advices
    Need an expert opinion on your car and bike related queries?
    Ask Now

    Search By Car Price

    Poll of the month

    At Rs 1.85 lakh, the Bajaj Pulsar NS400Z is the most affordable 40hp bike in India. Would you pick it over similarly priced bikes with less power and features?

    Yes, 40hp at this price is unheard of!



    No, it's a decade-old bike in a revamped suit.



    Great value but doesn't look unique enough.



    Total Votes : 1048
    Sign up for our newsletter

    Get all the latest updates from the automobile universe