National Championship Round 3 kicks off in Coimbatore

National Championship Round 3 kicks off in Coimbatore

19th Jul 2014 11:48 pm

Kari Speedway in Coimbatore hosts round 3 of FMSCI-MMSC National Championship, which includes MRF F1600, Indian Touring Cars & Toyota Etios Trophy.

Local boy Arjun Narendran continued his great form with yet another win at Round three of the National Racing Championship at the Kari Motor Speedway in Coimbatore while 16-year old Tarun Reddy continued his dominant form in the MRF FF1600 category, winning from Advait Deodhar.

Dean Mascarenhas and Varun Anekar both took a win apiece in the inaugural 2014 round of theToyota Etios Motor Trophy.

In the Formula LGB 1300 category, it was championship leader Ajay Kini who triumphed, with Goutham Parekh and Deepak Chinnappa taking the remaining spots on the podium. The three were separated by less than a tenth of a second in one of the closest finishes of the day.

The Indian Junior Touring Cars (IJTC) class saw championship leader Feroze Khan on pole position and he went on to register a pole to flag win.

It the Superstock Saloons category, it was Balavijay who led from start to finish while Joel Joseph and Deepak Chinnappa took second and third after a race long battle. Deepak, starting last on the grid, had a great start and was up to 3rd place by the end of the lap 1.

MMSC-FMSCI National Racing Championship
Round 3, Kari Motor Speedway, Coimbatore

LGB Formula 1300 - Race 1

1.            Ajay Kini
2.            Goutam Parekh
3.            Deepak Chinnappa

Indian Junior Touring Cars - Race 1

1.            Feroze Khan
2.            Dr. Senthil
3.            Siddharth B

Toyota EMR - Race 1

1.            Varun Anekar
2.            Dean Mascarenhas
3.            Gokul Krishna

Superstock - Race 1

1.            Balavijay
2.            Joel Joseph
3.            Deepak Chinnappa

Indian Touring Cars - Race 1

1.            Arjun Narendran
2.            Vidyaprakash
3.            Ashish Ramaswamy

LGB Formula 1300 - Race 2

1.            S. Narendran
2.            Goutam Parekh
3.            Deepak Chinnappa

Toyota EMR - Race 2

1.            Dean Mascarenhas
2.            Varun Anekar
3.            Gokul Krishna

MRF FF 1600 - Race 1

1.            Tarun Reddy
2.            Advait Deodhar
3.            Vikash Anand

Copyright (c) Autocar India. All rights reserved.

Tell us what you think.