J Prithviraj elected new FMSCI president

J Prithviraj elected new FMSCI president

28th Nov 2018 9:56 am

The FMSCI council now consists of 10 members; Shivu Shivappa to serve as vice president.

J Prithviraj, representing the Coimbatore Auto Sports Club, has been elected as the new president of the Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India. The body made a unanimous decision to elect Prithviraj as chief at its Annual General Meeting and he will be taking over from Akbar Ebrahim, who led FMSCI for the last two years.

“This is a proud moment for FMSCI. We all have a common goal now and I am sure this powerful council can do wonders to motorsports in the country,” said Prithviraj.

Karnataka Motor Sports Club’s Shivu Shivappa, meanwhile, was also unanimously elected at the body’s new vice president. Additionally, the FMSCI council now consists of 10 members – two more than earlier.

The following governing council members were also elected during the Annual General Meeting: Vicky Chandhok (MMSC), Farokh Commissariat (IARC), Sita Raina (CMSC), Akbar Ebrahim (Meco MS), Arindam Ghosh (RRPM), Farooq  Ahmed (MSCC), B Vijaykumar (Spitfire MS) and Sanjay Sharma (PCRT).

Copyright (c) Autocar India. All rights reserved.

Tell us what you think.