Rotax Kart Open 2013: Nayan seals victory

    Top honours went to Nayan Chatterjee in the Senior Max Open class category, while Arjun Khaire took the title in the Senior Max Rookie class.

    Published On May 07, 2013 06:43:00 PM


    Rotax Kart Open 2013: Nayan seals victory

    It was a thrilling weekend for Indian Karting as the JK Tyre Rotax Max Kart Open 2013 came to an end with the conclusion of Round 2 at the Kart Centre in Lahari Resorts, Hyderabad. In the Rookie class, Paul Francis (Meco Racing) from the Micro Max category, Tejas Ram (Meco Racing) from the Junior Max category and Arjun Khaire (Meco Racing) from the Senior Max category took the title.

    The Open class saw some seriously close racing with Yash Aradhya (Meco Racing) finally taking the title home in the Micro Max category, while Krishnaraj Mahadik (Mohite’s Racing) and Nayan Chatterjee (Rayo Racing) took top honours in the Junior Max and Senior Max category respectively.

    Speaking about his overall victory in the Senior Max Open class category, Nayan Chatterjee said, “I am delighted to have won this title. All of us at Rayo Racing have put in a lot of effort to put a good kart on the track and I would like to dedicate this victory to the team. A season that begins with a victory does a world of good and I am hoping to capitalise on that in the upcoming national championship.”

    Nayan demolished the competition with 8 wins out of 10 races, which gave him a total points tally of 97 out of a possible 100. Not far behind was his team-mate Ameya Bafna who finished on 85 points. Ameya is also the current national karting champion. The two had some scintillating on-track racing as they jostled for first and second place on numerous occasions.

    Final Championship Standings:

    Open Class

    Micro Max: 1. Yash Aradhya 94 points; 2. Pradyumn V Danigond 91; 3. Paul Francis 82.

    Junior Max: 1. Krishnaraj Mahadik 89 points; 2. Nayan Chatterjee 77; 3. Tejas Ram 73.

    Senior Max: 1. Nayan Chatterjee 97 points; 2. Ameya Bafna 85; 3. Dhruv S Mohite 77.

    Rookie Class

    Micro Max: 1. Paul Francis 82 points; 2. Shahan Mohsin 66; 3. Arjun S Nair 51.

    Junior Max: 1. Tejas Ram 73 points; 2. Mahaveer R 62; 3. Aaroh Ravindra 47.

    Senior Max: 1. Arjun Khaire 69 points; 2. Brad Dias 59; 3. Divijraj Thakran 26

    Copyright (c) Autocar India. All rights reserved.


    No comments yet. Be the first to comment.

    Ask Autocar Anything about Car and Bike Buying and Maintenance Advices
    Need an expert opinion on your car and bike related queries?
    Ask Now
    Search By Car Price
    Poll of the month

    Which was your favourite Car, SUV at Auto Expo 2023

    Maruti Suzuki Jimny



    Maruti Suzuki Fronx



    Maruti Suzuki eVX concept



    Tata Harrier EV



    Tata Sierra



    Hyundai Ioniq 5



    Hyundai Ioniq 6



    Kia EV9 concept






    Toyota Land Cruiser 300



    Total Votes : 3345
    Sign up for our newsletter

    Get all the latest updates from the automobile universe