VW Polo Cup 2011 selections

VW Polo Cup 2011 selections

21st Mar 2011 7:00 am

Round 1 of VW Polo Cup selection culminates

From close to 1700 entries recieved by Volkswagen for Polo Cup India 2011- 60 were selected to hit the track in a karting shootout held at the Army Sub-area Sports complex in Pune after a thorough screening of their CV by the VW team. The goal of the day was to find the 20-quickest drivers amongst the bunch- who will get behind the wheel of Race Polos for the final shootout at the Kari Motor Speedway in Coimbatore on April 8th.

After two sessions which gave each driver enough time to attack the short and technically straightforward 15-second lap, the top 20 were selected on basis of their best times from both sessions. These guys will have a go at the race Polos in Coimbatore- fighting it out with 40 addtional entrants from the Amaron Karting Challenge- who have direct entry into the second round of selections at Kari Speedway.

Top 20 from Round 1 selections for VW Polo Cup India 2011

Mihir Dharker
Belbin Cherian
Dhaval Gada
Swamathi Rayan
Sandeep Kumar
Lawrence Taur
Uday Sidhu
Barinder Pal Singh
Jatin Vora
Sanampreet Sekhon
Jinesh Patel
Karan Gandhi
Savant Kshithij
Amit Patel
Samindar Saan
Vidit Jain
Rahil Noorani
Abhinav Agarwal
Abdulla Khan
Amit Surolia

Copyright (c) Autocar India. All rights reserved.

Tell us what you think.