Red Bull Kart Fight returns to India in 2018

    Winner of the 2nd edition of the tournament will be flown to Yas Marina for the Formula 1 season finale in November.

    Published On Jun 29, 2018 11:34:00 AM


    Red Bull Kart Fight returns to India in 2018

    After a successful 1st edition last year, the Red Bull Kart Fight is back in India for its 2018 edition. The national-level amateur karting tournament will be held in Mumbai, Gurugram, Chennai, Bengaluru, Hyderabad and Baroda.

    The format of the tournament is a little roundabout, so stay with us through this next bit:

    One-day qualifiers will be held in Chennai, Hyderabad, Bengaluru and Baroda. The winner of the one-day qualifiers from each of these cities will progress directly to the national finals.

    Meanwhile, city qualifiers will be conducted for three months in Mumbai and Gurugram, separately. Simultaneously, each city will host a round of the city finals at the beginning of each respective month. Each of these rounds will feature the top 20 drivers from the city qualifiers held in the previous month.

    At the end of three months, the top three drivers from each of the city finals (nine drivers from Mumbai, nine from Gurugram) will then battle it out in the national finals, along with the four winners of the one-day qualifiers – a total of 22 drivers from across the country.

    The national winner will get an all-expense-paid trip to the Formula One season finale at Yas Marina in Abu Dhabi, to be held on November 25, 2018. Last year’s edition of the event was won by Monish Jain, the son of a diamond merchant from Mumbai, who also won the trip to the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

    Those interested in participating can head to Smaaash in Mumbai and Gurgaon; Meco Kartopia in Bangalore, Hyderabad and Chennai; and Erda’s Speedway in Baroda. The standings will be decided by timing systems that are accurate to 1/100th of a second.

    Copyright (c) Autocar India. All rights reserved.


    No comments yet. Be the first to comment.

    Ask Autocar Anything about Car and Bike Buying and Maintenance Advices
    Need an expert opinion on your car and bike related queries?
    Ask Now
    Search By Car Price
    Poll of the month

    Which was your favourite Car, SUV at Auto Expo 2023

    Maruti Suzuki Jimny



    Maruti Suzuki Fronx



    Maruti Suzuki eVX concept



    Tata Harrier EV



    Tata Sierra



    Hyundai Ioniq 5



    Hyundai Ioniq 6



    Kia EV9 concept






    Toyota Land Cruiser 300



    Total Votes : 3507
    Sign up for our newsletter

    Get all the latest updates from the automobile universe