Rajini wins at Losail

    K Rajini became the first Indian rider to win an international motorcycle race by winning the LARRS class of the Qatar International Road Racing.

    Published On Jan 13, 2013 11:18:00 PM


    Rajini wins at Losail

    The 2013 season of the Losail Asian Road Racing Series (LARRS) started off on a great note for Indian riders K Rajini and R Deepak. 

    Running as a part of the Qatar International Road Racing Chamopionship, a total of 37 bikes participated in the race that was run concurrently across two categories - Superbike and LARRS with majority of the grid made up of superbikes with names like Anthony West and Bradely Smith in contention. Rajini and Deepak rode in the one-make LARRS category, which had a total of eight bikes on the grid.

    Rajini emerged on top of the LARRS category in both races. He finished a credible seventh overall in race 1 while Deepak finished second and tenth respectively. In race 2, Rajini was eighth overall but still in command of the LARRS class while Deepak was second behind him, having finished 11th overall.

    Copyright (c) Autocar India. All rights reserved.



    No comments yet. Be the first to comment.

    Ask Autocar Anything about Car and Bike Buying and Maintenance Advices
    Need an expert opinion on your car and bike related queries?
    Ask Now

    Search By Car Price

    Poll of the month

    Which according to you was India's first hot-hatchback?

    Fiat Palio 1.6



    First-gen Maruti Zen



    Chevrolet Optra SRV



    Total Votes : 1264
    Sign up for our newsletter

    Get all the latest updates from the automobile universe