Dakshin Dare: Sandeep Sharma continues to lead

    The day’s three stages were run on the outskirts of the town of Hospet, totalling 175 kilometres.

    Published On Aug 09, 2014 04:25:00 AM


    Dakshin Dare: Sandeep Sharma continues to lead

    Team Maruti’s Sandeep Sharma (co-driver Varun Davessar) continued to stay in command of the Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare 2014 after the end of leg four, while Sanjay Agarwal (Venu Ramesh Kumar) stayed in touch – just about 30 seconds behind with Suresh Rana (Parminder Thakur) a further two and a half minutes adrift. Defending winner Amanpreet Ahluwalia (Sudeep Halder) stayed fifth.

    The day’s three stages were run on the outskirts of the town of Hospet, totalling 175 kilometres. 

    In the Extreme Bike category, defending winner Natraj continued to extend his lead further from Mohit Verma and Pramod Joshua in second and third respectively.

    Endurance category also saw no change at the top of the leaderboard, with Team Maruti drivers Karthick Maruti and Sankar Anand leading with a total penalty time of 1:59. In second spot, Sachin Singh and Prathima finished the day with a penalty time of 2:38 while Ganesh Moorthy and T Nagarajan of Team Maruti were third with a total penalty of 2:48.

    Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare, Leg 4:

    Extreme Cars:

    Sandeep Sharma/Varun Davessar 2:37:46
    Sanjay Agarwal/Venu Ramesh Kumar  2:38:14
    Suresh Rana/Parminder Thakur  2:40:39

    Extreme Bikes:

    Natraj  2:14:21
    Mohit Verma  2:22:20
    Pramod Joshua  2:25:35

    Copyright (c) Autocar India. All rights reserved.


    No comments yet. Be the first to comment.

    Ask Autocar Anything about Car and Bike Buying and Maintenance Advices
    Need an expert opinion on your car and bike related queries?
    Ask Now
    Search By Car Price
    Poll of the month

    Which was your favourite Car, SUV at Auto Expo 2023

    Maruti Suzuki Jimny



    Maruti Suzuki Fronx



    Maruti Suzuki eVX concept



    Tata Harrier EV



    Tata Sierra



    Hyundai Ioniq 5



    Hyundai Ioniq 6



    Kia EV9 concept






    Toyota Land Cruiser 300



    Total Votes : 3346
    Sign up for our newsletter

    Get all the latest updates from the automobile universe