Aravind KP clinches National Supercross title

Aravind KP clinches National Supercross title

22nd Nov 2013 11:23 pm

TVS Racing rider took top honours after emerging on top at the season finale at Coimbatore.

Aravind K P of TVS Racing clinched the 2013 MRF FMSCI MOGRIP National Supercross Championship in style by winning the second moto of the final round held at the makeshift CODISSIA track in Coimbatore.

The Bangalore rider came into the finale with a 31-point advantage over his nearest rival, Javed Shaikh, a privateer from Goa, and needed to win at least one Moto to secure the title. But he managed to push too far in the first Moto, finishing only third while his TVS Racing teammate Harith Noah took the victory.

In the second Moto though, Aravind put his head down and despite stiff competition from Jinan, rode determindly, with clean and confident jumps to take the chequered flag, finishing with 173 points and claiming the trophy in the Foreign Open Class (250 – 500cc). 

Pramod Joshua of TVS Racing took home the overall titles in the Indian Experts Group ‘B’ and ‘C’ categories, while fellow teammate Suhail Ahmed of TVS Racing won the Novice class, Group C.

Provisional Results:

Foreign Open: Group A (250 / 500cc): Moto 1:
1. Harith Noah (TVS Racing)
2. C.D. Jinan (Kerala)
3. K.P. Aravind (TVS Racing)

Moto 2:
1. K.P. Aravind (TVS Racing)
2. Harith Noah (TVS Racing)
3. C.D. Jinan

Copyright (c) Autocar India. All rights reserved.

Tell us what you think.