2021 JK NRC Round 3: Double victory for Arya Singh

    Anish D. Shetty dominated in the Royal Enfield Continental GT Cup, while Jaden R. Pariat scored his first Novice Cup win of the season.

    Published On Dec 07, 2021 05:35:00 PM


    Dark Don Racing’s Arya Singh triumphed in wet conditions to win two LGB Formula 4 races at the penultimate round of the JK Tyre FMSCI National Racing Championship.

    While Ruhaan Alva continued his impressive form in the Novice Cup class, Jaden R. Pariat also added his name to the list of winner. The Royal Enfield Continental GT Cup, meanwhile, was dominated by Anish D. Shetty.

    • Penalty ends Alva’s victory streak
    • Shetty wins both Continental GT Cup races

    LGB Formula 4

    As the most experienced drivers of the lot, the LGB Formula 4 grid tackled the wet track at Coimbatore first. Race 1 was held behind the safety car and later under yellow flags for the first four laps. Ultimately, it was Singh who aced driving in the tricky conditions to pick up his first win of the season.

    He followed that up with another win the next day, with a dominant display in Race 3. The second race was won by Ahura Racing’s Amir Syed, after some smart defending.


    Race 1

    1. Arya Singh (Dark Don Racing) – 31mins 42:851secs

    2. Raghul Rangasamy (MSport) – 31mins 43.995secs

    3. Ashwin Datta (Dark Don Racing) – 31mins 47.041secs

    Race 2

    1. Amir Sayed (Ahura Racing) – 20mins 15.250secs

    2. Vishnu Prasad (MSport) – 20mins 22.423secs

    3. T.S. Diljith (Dark Don Racing) – 20mins 27.850secs

    Race 3

    1. Arya Singh (Dark Don Racing) – 23mins 09.491secs

    2. Sandeep Kumar (Dark Don Racing) – 23mins 10.672secs

    3. T.S. Diljith (Dark Don Racing) – 23mins 10.824secs

    Royal Enfield Continental GT Cup

    Due to heavy rains, the Royal Enfield Continental GT Cup races were moved to Sunday. Anish D. Shetty stamped his authority, winning both the races. But it wasn’t an easy run to victory for the Hubli racer, especially in Race 2 where he faced pressure from Allwin Xavier in the closing stages. It ended up being a photo finish between the two, with Shetty holding on by a sliver.


    Race 1

    1. Anish D. Shetty – 13mins 30.381secs

    2. Anfal Akdhar – 13mins 33.862secs

    3. Raj Kumar – 13mins 36:164secs

    Race 2

    1. Anish D. Shetty 13mins 51.720secs

    2. Allwin Xavier – 13mins 51.749secs

    3. Anfal Akdhar – 13mins 53.111secs

    Novice Cup

    Ruhaan Alva entered Round 3, having won every single race in the Novice Cup class. However, the youngster’s victory streak was finally broken. Despite crossing the line first in Race 1, he was handed a 10-second penalty for crossing the white line at the pit exit. This handed the win to his MSport teammate Jaden R. Pariat.

    However, Alva was back to his winning ways in the next two races.


    Race 1

    1. Jaden R. Pariat (MSport) – 24mins 43.808secs

    2. Gaurav Kochar (Momentum Motorsport) – 24mins 44.340secs

    3. Neym Rizvi (MSport) – 24mins 45.218secs

    Race 2

    1. Ruhaan Alva (MSport) – 16mins 12.199secs

    2. Jaden R. Pariat (MSport) – 16mins 12.578secs

    3. Neym Rizvi – 16mins 13.001secs

    Race 3

    1. Ruhaan Alva (MSport) – 14mins 36.939secs

    2. Adheet Parashar (Hasten Performance) – 14mins 48.212secs

    3. Jaden R. Pariat (MSport) – 14mins 48.575secs


    Also see:

    Tijil Rao shines in 2021 JK NRC Round 2

    Copyright (c) Autocar India. All rights reserved.



    No comments yet. Be the first to comment.

    Ask Autocar Anything about Car and Bike Buying and Maintenance Advices
    Need an expert opinion on your car and bike related queries?
    Ask Now

    Search By Car Price

    Poll of the month

    What do you think of Lewis Hamilton’s move to Ferrari?

    He’ll win his 8th F1 title with Ferrari



    He should have stayed with Mercedes



    No difference; Verstappen will still win the title



    Total Votes : 1366
    Sign up for our newsletter

    Get all the latest updates from the automobile universe