Find a car review

Skoda Reviews

2017 Skoda Kodiaq review, test drive 

2017 Skoda Kodiaq review, test drive

SUVs are the order of the day, and with this premium, seven-seat flagship, the Czech brand is ready to make a big impact in India.
Sunday 4 December 2016 by Gavin D'Souza
SUV/Crossovers
2016 Skoda Rapid review, test drive 

2016 Skoda Rapid review, test drive

The refreshed Rapid gets sharper looks, an updated engine and a bit more equipment making it an even more appealing package than before.
Friday 11 November 2016 by Siddhant Ghalla
Mid-size Saloons
New Skoda Superb review, road test 

New Skoda Superb review, road test

The all-new third-gen Skoda Superb looks very promising. But is it as revolutionary as its predecessors?
Monday 16 May 2016
Luxury Saloons
2016 Skoda Superb India review, test drive 

2016 Skoda Superb India review, test drive

Skoda recently launched the new Superb in India. We find out if it lives up to its legacy.
Friday 11 March 2016 by Sergius Barretto
Luxury Saloons
New Skoda Superb review, test drive 

New Skoda Superb review, test drive

Skoda’s new Superb blends even more space, size and value in one stunning package. But just how good is it? Shapur Kotwal drives it.
Friday 12 February 2016 by Shapur Kotwal
Luxury Saloons
Skoda Octavia RS 230 review, test drive 

Skoda Octavia RS 230 review, test drive

For every Octavia, there has been an RS version, but this time, its future in India is uncertain. Though we are convinced we need it in our lives.
Monday 16 November 2015 by Gavin D'Souza
Sports Cars
New Skoda Octavia RS review, test drive 

New Skoda Octavia RS review, test drive

The new-gen Octavia RS has the pumped-up looks and additional horses, and Skoda may even get it here. We tell you what it's like.
Saturday 8 August 2015 by Shapur Kotwal
Executive saloons
Skoda Octavia long term review final report 

Skoda Octavia long term review final report

We bid farewell to one of our favourite longtermers after 16,500km
Saturday 17 January 2015 by Shapur Kotwal
Executive saloons
New Skoda Rapid diesel auto review, test drive 

New Skoda Rapid diesel auto review, test drive

With the introduction of an automatic gearbox and a new option package, the Skoda Rapid is back with a bang.
Monday 22 September 2014
Mid-size Saloons
Skoda Yeti facelift review, test drive 

Skoda Yeti facelift review, test drive

Skoda’s urban SUV is back with a cleaner look and a bit more equipment.
Monday 1 September 2014 by Gavin D'Souza
SUV/Crossovers
Skoda Octavia long term review second report 

Skoda Octavia long term review second report

We’ve been giving our 178bhp Skoda Octavia TSI all or nothing.
Sunday 10 August 2014
Executive saloons
Skoda Octavia long term review first report 

Skoda Octavia long term review first report

The Octavia is the latest addition to our long-term fleet. It has already racked up quite a few kilometres and, in the process, brought a wide
Monday 5 May 2014
Executive saloons
Skoda Superb facelift review, test drive 

Skoda Superb facelift review, test drive

The Skoda Superb gets a shot in the arm with sharper looks and better equipment.
Monday 13 January 2014
Entry luxury saloons
New Skoda Octavia 2.0 TDI, 1.4 TSI manual review, test drive 

New Skoda Octavia 2.0 TDI, 1.4 TSI manual review, test drive

A 1.4 TSI petrol and a manual version of the 2.0 TDI will round up the new Skoda Octavia’s line-up, and we have just driven both.
Monday 9 September 2013
Entry luxury saloons
New 2013 Skoda Octavia review, test drive 

New 2013 Skoda Octavia review, test drive

The new Skoda Octavia is bigger and better than before, and we're keen to see if it can go on to be as popular.
Friday 6 September 2013
Entry luxury saloons
New Skoda Octavia review, test drive 

New Skoda Octavia review, test drive

The Octavia nameplate is set to make a comeback here soon. And this may just be the car to rile up the competition in this segment.
Wednesday 7 August 2013
Executive saloons
Mahindra Verito D6 (First report) 

Mahindra Verito D6 (First report)

No frills and no fuss. The improved, better riding Verito is a great car for the long office commute.
Friday 14 June 2013
Executive saloons
Skoda Superb Ambition review, test drive 

Skoda Superb Ambition review, test drive

Skoda recently launched the Ambition variant of the Superb which will be the base model for the car.
Tuesday 10 July 2012
Entry luxury saloons
Skoda Fabia Scout review, test drive 

Skoda Fabia Scout review, test drive

A tougher-looking Fabia, at a steeper price.
Wednesday 30 May 2012
Premium hatchbacks
Skoda Yeti 4X2 review, test drive 

Skoda Yeti 4X2 review, test drive

Skoda’s two-wheel-drive Yeti is Rs 2.5 lakh and 30bhp down on the four-wheel-drive version.
Monday 2 January 2012
SUV/Crossovers
Page 1 of 2 1 2

About Skoda

Skoda was the first brand from the Volkswagen group to enter the Indian market in 2001 with the Octavia model that quickly established the brand in India. Its success in India paved the way for other VW group brands' India entry. The company has a manufacturing plant near Aurangabad in Maharashtra which also today manufactures cars for the other group brands.

Skoda had on sale its Fabia hatchback but that was discontinued due to low sales. The Czech brand today contests only in the sedan and SUV spaces.

Skoda is a Czech brand founded in 1895 as Laurin & Klement, which went on to become Skoda Works and in 2000 Skoda eventually became a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Volkswagen Group. The Skoda brand was to be the entry brand for the Volkswagen group but over time Skoda has managed to contest higher spaces and today competes with VW’s own brand in many markets.

We review some of the best Skoda cars for you, like its beautiful third-gen luxury saloon, the Skoda Superb; its sharp-looking mid-size saloon, the Škoda Rapid; and much more... Stay updated with some of the best reviews for new and upcoming Skoda cars by subscribing to our newsletter.

Trending Now

Latest Car Reviews

2017 Tata Hexa review, road test

2017 Tata Hexa review, road test

18 hours ago
Tata throws everything it can at its new flagship in the quest to go upmarket.
Hyundai Tucson long term review, first report

Hyundai Tucson long term review, first report

1 day 18 hours ago
The soft-roader gets initiated into our fleet with two trips to Mahabaleshwar.
2016 Renault Kwid long term review, final report

2016 Renault Kwid long term review, final report

6 days ago
The Kwid’s job here is done. We look at what impressed us and what...
2017 Porsche Panamera Turbo Executive review, test drive

2017 Porsche Panamera Turbo Executive review, test drive

Mar 22, 2017
Porsche has jumped on the long-wheelbase bandwagon in India with the...
2017 BMW 5-series India review, test drive

2017 BMW 5-series India review, test drive

Mar 21, 2017
BMW gives us an early taste of the all-new 5-series on Indian roads. Shapur...

Autocar Magazine

Issue: 212 | Autocar India: April 2017

Our reviews of the Tata Tigor, the Honda WR-V, the Audi A5 Cabriolet, comparison of the Audi A4 diesel and its rivals and plenty more await you inside.
Autocar Magazine
Latest Poll
What should Peugeot do with the Ambassador brand it acquired recently?




or View results
Revive the old car
  12%
 
Launch a new car with Amby's retro styling
  67%
 
Use the name for a low-cost brand
  4%
 
Nothing, Ambassador should have been left to the history books
  17%
TOTAL VOTES: 2524

Vote now
View previous Polls »